Village of Rhinebeck, New York 12572

76 East Market Street, Rhinebeck, New York 12572
Telephone: 845-876-7015  |  Fax: 845-876-5583 | PCoon@villageofrhinebeckny.gov
About Rhinebeck: The Village of Rhinebeck was incorporated in 1834 and exists within the Town of Rhinebeck, County of Dutchess, and State of New York. The Village functions as a jurisdiction of government separate from the Town of Rhinebeck and is governed by a Mayor and four Trustees. The Village covers 1.6 square miles and is home to 2657 residents. The Village operates a Justice Court, Police Department, Fire Department, and Street Department as well as Water Treatment and Wastewater Treatment Facilities. The Village of Rhinebeck enjoys a rich history and serves as the community center and hub of commerce within the Town.

 

The Village of Rhinebeck Police Department comprises part-time officers with one part-time sergeant. The Village Mayor is chief of police.
:: Contact at a glance...
Peter Dunn
Sergeant/Officer in Charge
Tel: 845-876-8181 (non-emergency)
Fax: 845-876-8988
Emergency: 845-876-4033
Also in Emergency: CALL 911

rhinebeckpd@hvcbiz.rr.com
Location & Mailing Address:
Rhinebeck Village Hall
76 E. Market Street
Rhinebeck, NY 12572

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Police Department - Village of Rhinebeck

The police have regularly assigned patrols and duties coordinated by the sergeant. The village police also perform town services under a municipal agreement with the town. Additionally, the police perform contractual assignments for the school as uniformed officers.

The charter is to serve and protect the public at large as first responder in most cases. In an emergency police can be contacted by dialing 911 EMERGENCY. Non-Emergency calls are to be made to (845) 876-8181.

Dialing 911 EMERGENCY you will get immediate response 24/7. The response will be from whomever is closest and most available to your request, whether it be local, sheriff or state. All local police are certifiably trained and able to handle incidents in a professional manner.

Police Officers Phone Email
Sergeant Peter Dunn,
Officer in Charge
845-876-8181
(non-emergency)
 rhinebeckpd@hvcbiz.rr.com &
pdunn@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Dan Alberg 845-876-8181 dalberg@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Darren Bondar 845-876-8181 dbondar@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Steve Hanaburgh 845-876-8181 shanaburgh@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Beth Imperato 845-876-8181 bimperato@rhinebeckpd.com
Oficer Dylan Joslin-Peter 845-876-8181 djoslin-peter@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Dan Kaelin 845-876-8181 dkaelin@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer James Kelly 845-876-8181 jkelly@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Dan Killian 845-876-8181 dkillian@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Ken Landers 845-876-8181 klanders@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Pat Murphy 845-876-8181 pmurphy@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Peter Palen 845-876-8181 ppalen@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Brian Reavy 845-876-8181 breavy@rhinebeckpd.com
Officer Ken Scattergood 845-876-8181 kscattergood@rhinebeckpd.com
Clerk Danielle Rector (Part Time) 845-876-8181 drector@rhinebeckpd.com

Hours of Operation: 7:00am-11:00pm Sunday-Saturday

Additional Information:

  • NY State Police Sub Station: 845-876-4033